Dec 24, 2009

H.R. 3590 Vote Count

As predicted, the Senate voted to pass H.R. 3590 (Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act). The next step is for the Senate and the House to work on finalizing the differences between their respective bills. However, unlike what normally happens in this case, there will be no conference committee. Anticipating the Senate's passage, Pelosi and Reid are having secret discussions for ultimate finalization. This is dictatorship in action, folks!


Those who support the removal of American rights as well as forcing every American to pay for the murder of unborn children:

Name Voted

Sen. Daniel Akaka [D, HI] Aye
Sen. Max Baucus [D, MT] Aye
Sen. Evan Bayh [D, IN] Aye
Sen. Mark Begich [D, AK] Aye
Sen. Michael Bennet [D, CO] Aye
Sen. Jeff Bingaman [D, NM] Aye
Sen. Barbara Boxer [D, CA] Aye
Sen. Sherrod Brown [D, OH] Aye
Sen. Roland Burris [D, IL] Aye
Sen. Robert Byrd [D, WV] Aye
Sen. Maria Cantwell [D, WA] Aye
Sen. Benjamin Cardin [D, MD] Aye
Sen. Thomas Carper [D, DE] Aye
Sen. Robert Casey [D, PA] Aye
Sen. Kent Conrad [D, ND] Aye
Sen. Christopher Dodd [D, CT] Aye
Sen. Byron Dorgan [D, ND] Aye
Sen. Richard Durbin [D, IL] Aye
Sen. Russell Feingold [D, WI] Aye
Sen. Dianne Feinstein [D, CA] Aye
Sen. Al Franken [D, MN] Aye
Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand [D, NY] Aye
Sen. Kay Hagan [D, NC] Aye
Sen. Thomas Harkin [D, IA] Aye
Sen. Daniel Inouye [D, HI] Aye
Sen. Tim Johnson [D, SD] Aye
Sen. Edward Kaufman [D, DE] Aye
Sen. John Kerry [D, MA] Aye
Sen. Paul Kirk [D, MA] Aye
Sen. Amy Klobuchar [D, MN] Aye
Sen. Herbert Kohl [D, WI] Aye
Sen. Mary Landrieu [D, LA] Aye
Sen. Frank Lautenberg [D, NJ] Aye
Sen. Patrick Leahy [D, VT] Aye
Sen. Carl Levin [D, MI] Aye
Sen. Joseph Lieberman [I, CT] Aye
Sen. Blanche Lincoln [D, AR] Aye
Sen. Claire McCaskill [D, MO] Aye
Sen. Robert Menéndez [D, NJ] Aye
Sen. Jeff Merkley [D, OR] Aye
Sen. Barbara Mikulski [D, MD] Aye
Sen. Patty Murray [D, WA] Aye
Sen. Bill Nelson [D, FL] Aye
Sen. Ben Nelson [D, NE] Aye
Sen. Mark Pryor [D, AR] Aye
Sen. John Reed [D, RI] Aye
Sen. Harry Reid [D, NV] Aye
Sen. John Rockefeller [D, WV] Aye
Sen. Bernard Sanders [I, VT] Aye
Sen. Charles Schumer [D, NY] Aye
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen [D, NH] Aye
Sen. Arlen Specter [D, PA] Aye
Sen. Debbie Ann Stabenow [D, MI] Aye
Sen. Jon Tester [D, MT] Aye
Sen. Tom Udall [D, NM] Aye
Sen. Mark Udall [D, CO] Aye
Sen. Mark Warner [D, VA] Aye
Sen. Jim Webb [D, VA] Aye
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse [D, RI] Aye
Sen. Ron Wyden [D, OR] Aye

Those who voted for freedom:

Name Voted

Sen. Lamar Alexander [R, TN] Nay
Sen. John Barrasso [R, WY] Nay
Sen. Robert Bennett [R, UT] Nay
Sen. Christopher Bond [R, MO] Nay
Sen. Samuel Brownback [R, KS] Nay
Sen. Richard Burr [R, NC] Nay
Sen. Saxby Chambliss [R, GA] Nay
Sen. Thomas Coburn [R, OK] Nay
Sen. Thad Cochran [R, MS] Nay
Sen. Susan Collins [R, ME] Nay
Sen. Bob Corker [R, TN] Nay
Sen. John Cornyn [R, TX] Nay
Sen. Michael Crapo [R, ID] Nay
Sen. Jim DeMint [R, SC] Nay
Sen. John Ensign [R, NV] Nay
Sen. Michael Enzi [R, WY] Nay
Sen. Lindsey Graham [R, SC] Nay
Sen. Charles Grassley [R, IA] Nay
Sen. Judd Gregg [R, NH] Nay
Sen. Orrin Hatch [R, UT] Nay
Sen. Kay Hutchison [R, TX] Nay
Sen. James Inhofe [R, OK] Nay
Sen. John Isakson [R, GA] Nay
Sen. Mike Johanns [R, NE] Nay
Sen. Jon Kyl [R, AZ] Nay
Sen. George LeMieux [R, FL] Nay
Sen. Richard Lugar [R, IN] Nay
Sen. John McCain [R, AZ] Nay
Sen. Mitch McConnell [R, KY] Nay
Sen. Lisa Murkowski [R, AK] Nay
Sen. James Risch [R, ID] Nay
Sen. Pat Roberts [R, KS] Nay
Sen. Richard Shelby [R, AL] Nay
Sen. Olympia Snowe [R, ME] Nay
Sen. Jefferson Sessions [R, AL] Nay
Sen. John Thune [R, SD] Nay
Sen. David Vitter [R, LA] Nay
Sen. George Voinovich [R, OH] Nay
Sen. Roger Wicker [R, MS] Nay

Kentucky, you have a Republican who decided to abstain from the vote, possibly being too cowardly to make a stand (or perhaps he secretly supports the bill?):

Name Voted

Sen. Jim Bunning [R, KY] Abstain

1 comment:

Rushlight said...

w00t Texas!